Welcome! Nursery Reveal Preview/Meet Me

Welcome to my blog!

Being an entrepreneur can be lonely. We all need an outlet and I can’t wait to share my home decor tips, new product launches, a few personal thoughts, Wall + Wonder specials and much more through with my blog.

Firstly, let me tell you a little about me. My name is Lisa and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia, a beautiful small city on the Atlantic Ocean in Canada. I spent much of my twenties travelling the world in living in some of the most beautiful places including Whistler, Orlando and Australia.

I settled in my hometown and live with my (common-law) husband and daughter, Mia who is 9 years old.  I’m a LITTLE over 40 😃 and expecting my second child - a boy! Mia is SO excited to be a big sister and she’s going to be a big help. The age gap wasn’t intentional - just life got in the way, time passed and sometimes things don’t happen exactly as planned.

I feel so fortunate to be able to work from home. I have always said my career goal was to be in control of my time and be able to go on school field trips with Mia, just as my mom did with me. Don’t get my wrong, most days I feel like I can barely keep up. This week I wore the same shirt for 3 days. Between getting orders out, setting big goals for 2017, nursery decorating, and driving around Mia to her activities, there is little time for showers. And yes, despite how my blog photos appear, my house is a mess. Luckily, the nesting is coming on full force and my goal is a clean house before Christmas and baby (then likely a disaster again after that).

As soon as I found out I was pregnant, along with the excitement of another baby, I couldn’t wait to start planning the nursery. Once I found out it was a boy, I knew I wanted a monochrome Scandinavian theme, with a lot of mountains and adventure accents. 

Here is a sneak peek into #babygamble nursery.

 

Can’t wait to show you the rest! Stay tuned by signing up for my newsletter at the bottom of the page.


Older Post Newer Post